Offices Up For Election 2024


Federal Offices

President and Vice President (Joseph R. Biden, Jr),(Kamala Harris)

US Senator (Rick Scott)

Representative in Congress, District 2 (Neal Dunn)


State Offices

State Representative, District 5 (Shane Abbott)


 County Offices


  County Commissioners, Districts 1 (Alex Mckinnie), 3 (Paul Donofro, Jr.), and 5 (Jim Peacock)

Clerk of Circuit Court (Clayton O. Rooks)

Property Appraiser (Rebecca Morris-Haid)

Sheriff (Donnie Edenfield)

School Board, Districts 2 (Tony Pumphrey), and 3 (Stacey Goodson)

Superintendent of Schools (Steve Benton)

Supervisor of Elections (Carol A. Dunaway)

Tax Collector (Mary Carol Murdock)

County Court Judge (Douglas Wade Mercer)


14th Judicial Circuit

Circuit Judges, Groups 3, 4, 6, 11, 12, and 13(nonpartisan)

Public Defender (Henry Mark Sims)

State Attorney (Larry Basford)


Special District

 Soil & Water Conservation District, Groups 1,3, & 5 (nonpartisan)





Carol A. Dunaway
Supervisor of Elections
Jackson County

2851 Jefferson Street
Marianna, FL 32448

P: (850) 482-9652

F: (850) 482-9102

Monday-Friday 8AM to 4:30PM